Easter

Today I am so thankful for Christ. For his death and resurrection.

Without Him, I would have led a hopeless life. I would have caved in dark times. Not only would I be full of anxiety about the future, I would be stuck living a life without purpose.

I want to celebrate His gifts:

The Holy Spirit

The joy He gives

Peace

Love.

For these things I want to remember His death, His sacrifice.

But I am not going to stop there.

I’m going to remember the fact that MY Savior rose from the grave.

Because what does that say about Him?

It says that He alone has the power.

He has power over death.

There is hope not only for this life, but for the life to come.

Thank You, Jesus.

Leave a Reply

